Video Tutorial: Flower Gift Bag for Mother’s Day

I have a hard time throwing away decorative paper. I keep most of the gift wrap papers from gifts I receive (when possible). I have nothing against people expressing their excitement by ripping and tearing open gift wrapping when they open presents, but my personal experiences in opening presents are far from it, I carefully peel off tape while trying to save as much of the paper as I can.

Paper Scraps (for Blog)
Paper scraps from my previous projects and gift I receive. I cut them in pieces, iron them thoroughly and store them flat for the future projects.

However, my cozy studio is not that expansive, so occasionally papers seem to be taking over. When that happens I try to create ways of incorporating them into paper crafts and events. With Mother’s Day right around the corner, I had this idea for creating a beautiful gift bag (no wrapping techniques required!) for your gift giving. I love adding flowers to Mother’s Day presents, so here is an easy to follow tutorial for making a “Flower Gift Bag for Mother’s Day” using paper scraps and a recycled paper bag.

 

 

Materials:

  • Used Paper Bag
  • Paper Scraps
  • Beads or Buttons

Tools:

  • Scissors
  • Pen or Pencil
  • Clear Tape
  • Double Sided Tape
  • Glue Gun (or any adhesive)
Leave a Reply

